Smile More, Laugh More

Its difficult to define happiness, it’s a feeling experienced,  felt and expressed.  When asked to define happiness or reasons behind it,  we wouldn’t have a perfect answer.
My friend asked me yesterday,  reasons why I am always smiling and happy , and highly motivated.
I couldn’t give him the answer. So I went introspecting myself to realize some of the things,  which make me happy.

I find happiness even in the smallest possible things, starting from seeing the sunrise,  seeing the sunset to as minute as a good friend complimenting or appreciating . Nature is my biggest inspiration. It defines life,  with all it’s shades..  Brightness,  dull,  cloudy,  darkness.  Every day has some thing or event as bright and inspiring as the sunrise and as hard as the darkness of the night.

Another simple thing I follow,  smile, a lot,  whenever possible. There are many benefits of it.  It reduces stress,  keeps a light mood.  Even if people think you are mad at times..as long as its doing good to you,  it’s no harm. Research claims that smiling and laughing more is very healthy and it makes us more happy.

Dance… It’s another thing which makes me happy. I always dance a little, everyday, whenever possible. It makes me forget my worries and frustrations.  As Vh1 says,  Life is a dancefloor and You are the music. Life is incomplete with us. Do one thing which makes you happy and forget the rest.

Help someone,  bring smile in someone else’s life,  atleast for that day 😉  . Helping others makes me happy too..

Don’t think what others think about you. Just be yourself. Because when we dont we are just fooling ourselves. Stay away from negative sources and people. And think that life is awesome,  the psychological factor always helps.

And last but not the least,  writing makes me happy, I will write even if no one reads 😉

-Straight From My Heart,
Prakriti

Keep Smiling : )

6 thoughts on “Smile More, Laugh More

Leave a Reply

